Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jun 1st, 2024, 9:29pm

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « Wow, I am not alone after all! »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   New Message Board Archives
   2006-2007 Getting to Know Ya Posts
(Moderator: DJ)
   Wow, I am not alone after all!
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Wow, I am not alone after all!  (Read 414 times)
addison
New Board Newbie
USA 

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

Wow, I am not alone after all!
« on: Apr 28th, 2006, 4:27am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi,

This is my first time with CH.com.  I have been reading testimonials and other lit. all night long, and have literally been moved to tears.  Your words are mine, your experiences are mine, your agony is mine.  God bless you all!  You are in my prayers as I know what suffering you go through.  I am so thankful that I have found you--I have been alone with this for 10 years.  No one has ever understood my pain.

I have been going through my current cycle of CH for about a month.  They are worse this year than ever.  I recently made my first visit to the ER for a cluster.  The pain was demonic, it lasted for hours, and I was at the point where I believed if I did not get help I would not survive.  My 3AM ER visit became a 1 1/2 day stint in ICU.  I had overdosed on Excedrin.  I have no idea how much I took that night, I was in such terrible pain.  I was made to drink charcoal and a med to stop and reverse the damage I had done to my liver.  At the time, I did not even care about the od, only getting help with the pain. I have since tossed the Excedrin, I have a prescription painkiller and new meds (which are not helping).