Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jun 17th, 2024, 11:00pm

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « hi,i'm new to the family »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   New Message Board Archives
   2006-2007 Getting to Know Ya Posts
(Moderator: DJ)
   hi,i'm new to the family
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: hi,i'm new to the family  (Read 177 times)
jeshauber
New Board Newbie
USA 

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

hi,i'm new to the family
« on: May 20th, 2006, 5:44pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

I've had these headaches since I was 19.I was diagnosed when I was 23.I now have just turned 30.Cluster headaches are hard for me to deal with because medication that works for me one year will not work for me the next year.I get them every 13 months and they last me for a month to a month and a half.They start at 9:00 p.m., and last for anywhere from 30 minutes to 8 hours.I have a husband who has a hard time dealing with it when I get them.I am not myself when I get them and yell and scream at everyone around me.I bang my head against walls just to feel a differnt kind of pain.(then end up hurting myself even more.)I get panic attacks a week before I get them because I know what I'm about to go through.I'm begining my season now.Yesterday was my first day.I know they are going to get unbearable tonight and I'm scared to death of what I'm going to be going  through in a few hours.Thanks for listening.Wish me luck tonight.

Yours truly.
              Jessica
IP Logged
Richr8
New Board Hall of Famer
USA 

It's all about today...

Email

Hello Jessica, and welcome!
« Reply #1 on: May 20th, 2006, 6:09pm »