Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jun 17th, 2024, 10:38pm

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « New to O2..the risks or explosion? »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   New Message Board Archives
   Medications, Treatments, Therapies 2005
(Moderator: DJ)
   New to O2..the risks or explosion?
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: New to O2..the risks or explosion?  (Read 317 times)
Lori
New Board Hall of Famer
USA 

Email

New to O2..the risks or explosion?
« on: Apr 23rd, 2005, 9:49pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Ok, I know I might be paranoid but I'm new to using O2. I've read the info about safety and risks and it scares the crap out of me that when I go to turn it on it could expode! What could I do  wrong?? I used it last night for the first time and it worked in 15 minutes!! I was so pleased but a bit nervous about turning the thing on. They gave me portables as I requested because i use to always get hit in the daytime. But this time I am getting hit at night. I used one cylinder up last night for 2 hits!! So, I am going to have my doc order me a tank for bedside as the portable is not going to supply enough. So again..I don't want to blow up!! Please help reassure me! It's coming from a medical supply company so what could I do wrong to cause a problem????

Thanks for input!
Lori
IP Logged

Blessings and PFDAN,
Lori

Psalm 23:4 ~ Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil, for you are with me; your rod and your staff, they comfort me.
BobG
New Board Hall of Famer
USA 

Re: New to O2..the risks or explosion?
« Reply #1 on: Apr 23rd, 2005, 10:07pm »

Quote:
what could I do wrong to cause a problem????

That's a very confusing question.  Grin