Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Mar 28th, 2024, 6:44am

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « So it has been awhile since I have been here. »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   Cluster Headache Help and Support
   Medications, Treatments, Therapies
(Moderator: DJ)
   So it has been awhile since I have been here.
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: So it has been awhile since I have been here.  (Read 1237 times)
flavin
New Board Newbie
USA 

Give me Power to overcome

toddfranklin2001  

So it has been awhile since I have been here.
« on: Dec 27th, 2005, 6:54pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hello all.  It has been awhile since I have been to this site.  I have been suffereing with Ch's for about 17 years on and off.  The last time I was here I took the advice of some of you and was put on Varapimil and Imitrex statdose.  This seemed to work great and I did not have an episode for about 2 years.  I could get away with using 2 or 3 statdose kits every 6 months.  In the past 3 months i have gone thru 6 statdose and I am now on my 7th.  my question is:  Is there a way to get imitrex in a greater quantity other then the statdose pens?  Is it available in a Vial where I can use a needle for the injection.  I was reading a few post and saw someone mention it but when i did a search, it really didnt tell me any specifics.  I am really desparate right now since i only have 1.5 doses left.

Thank you in advance.

Todd
IP Logged
Jonny
CH.com Alumnus
New Board Hall of Famer
USA 

Give me a shovel Ill dig my own grave!

WWW Email

Re: So it has been awhile since I have been here.
« Reply #1 on: Dec 27th, 2005, 7:21pm »

It comes in vials, ask your Doc!

Until then, check this out.

Extending your Imitrex