Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Mar 29th, 2024, 5:49am

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « My First Post »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   New Message Board Archives
   2002 Posts
(Moderator: DJ)
   My First Post
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: My First Post  (Read 884 times)
Shane

Email

My First Post
« on: Feb 14th, 2002, 11:11pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify Remove Remove

Smiley Hello everyone,I have been visting this wonderful site for a couple months now and thought it was time to say Hello.
I've been fighting clusters since the fall of 1975.
This last session has been at me since April of 1995.
The level of pain varies over time,but this time just won't leave me be.
I just got an oxygen setup and was wondering how long should I use it and how soon before the beast arrives? (It gets to me at 11:15 pm,give or take)
I have had much help from this site already just reading about other people like me.
Thanks,Shane
IP Logged
Ted
New Board Newbie
USA 

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

Email

Re: My First Post
« Reply #1 on: Feb 14th, 2002, 11:56pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

I use it until the pain is gone +2-3 minutes more. The general thought on it is to use it no more than 20 minutes at a time, but if the pain isn't gone in 20 minutes but it is decreased from the O2, I'd keep it going till the attack is gone. That said, you should also know that prolonged use of O2 over a long period of time can and very well might cause scarring on your lung tissue. So keep that in mind when you consider what I said above. I think for that reason many people do quit if it's not gone after 20 minutes.  I'm one of the few that doesn't.