Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
May 5th, 2024, 9:52am

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « What kind of work do you do when... »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   New Message Board Archives
   2002 Posts
(Moderator: DJ)
   What kind of work do you do when...
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: What kind of work do you do when...  (Read 574 times)
Scotty_Dog
New Board Newbie

Say, what is that strange feeling in my ARRRGGG!!!

ScottMon77
WWW Email

What kind of work do you do when...
« on: Aug 5th, 2002, 11:33pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

I am having a hell of a time finding a job that I can do when the beast comes to visit.  I am a Micorsoft Certified Systems Engineer, I have worked as a Boilermaker and a Field Engineer.  All those jobs require me to be at a place at a time of day on a regular time frame, teh beast will not let me do that.  

Any suggestions on work I can do from home or when I am not in teh shower frying my head?

Thanks for any advice.
IP Logged

Doc says,

"the pain is all in your head"
Slammy
CH.com Alumnus
New Board Hall of Famer
USA 

Lust Without Remorse! Love Without Regret!

strider_39  
Email

Re: What kind of work do you do when...
« Reply #1 on: Aug 5th, 2002, 11:57pm »

Scotty,

That's a tough question to answer... I am an assistant vice-president for a telecommunication firm in Southern California, and have had to deal with the beast at work all my life. Fortunately for me, I just close the door and blinds in my office when it hits there.  However, more importantly,  I refuse to allow Clusters to dictate my lifestyle or career.