Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
May 3rd, 2024, 6:56pm

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « Just to introduce myself..... »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   New Message Board Archives
   2002 Posts
(Moderator: DJ)
   Just to introduce myself.....
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Just to introduce myself.....  (Read 481 times)
Edwina

Email

Just to introduce myself.....
« on: Aug 8th, 2002, 9:31am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify Remove Remove

Hello everyone!

This is my first time on these boards...my name is Edwina, I'm 22 and from London

Not 100% sure if i'm a sufferer or not..i've read all the info on the site and it matches the symptons that i have been suffering from for a number of years.

I am in the process at the moment of going back and forth to my doctors - and getting absolutely no where!
Am trying my best to be refered to a neurologist, but to be honest i'm not sure if this will be of help to me or not?!

Any advise would by gratefully received

xx
IP Logged
don

Email

Re: Just to introduce myself.....
« Reply #1 on: Aug 8th, 2002, 9:56am »

A neuro is your best bet fore a correct diagnosis.
Have you taken the cluster quiz on the left? Tell us what your symptoms are and you will get better guidance.

You may also wantto check this site:

http://www.clusterheadaches.org.uk/
« Last Edit: Aug 8th, 2002, 9:58am by don » IP Logged
Edwina

Email

« Reply #2 on: Aug 8th, 2002, 10:02am »

I get the 'attacks' every few months, in blocks of about 3-4weeks

1 every 2/3 days

Always woken in my sleep crying with pain in my left eye, side of my face and forehead
cannot lie still - find myself punching my head, or banging my head into my pillow, whilst the pain is there i feel very angry.