Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
May 5th, 2024, 11:06am

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « newcomer to site (not clusters) »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   New Message Board Archives
   2002 Posts
(Moderator: DJ)
   newcomer to site (not clusters)
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: newcomer to site (not clusters)  (Read 380 times)
lp998

Email

newcomer to site (not clusters)
« on: Aug 10th, 2002, 7:41am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify Remove Remove

As I begin yet another cluster I'm still pain free enough to do a bit of research and I found this site.  Now I am aware of so many other sufferers out there.  20 years ago I thought I was the only one who had Freddy Krueger living in his head.  Hours on the site confirms that I am an expert on clusters and I can teach my Dr. more than he can help me, except that I can't write a prescription.
Ice, O2, Verapamil, Maxalt, and Imitrex injections as the trump card.  None of this was available when I first got these in the late 70's and the suffering was beyond the pale. I get episodes every 3 years like clockwork.  The big mystery remains.  Has anyone got a clue as to WTF causes these blighted attacks?  Was I that much of an SOB in my last life?

Does anyone know if mixing Maxalt and Imitrex within 24 hours really is harmful?  I can't wait 3 days for the Dr. to grace me with his wisdom. Thank you.
IP Logged
Melissa

Email

Re: newcomer to site (not clusters)
« Reply #1 on: Aug 10th, 2002, 9:21am »

Hello lp and welcome to Clusterville.  Sorry you have to be here, but this place is WONDERFUL for all of us Cluster folk! ;D