Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
May 12th, 2024, 11:53am

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « Hello, I'm a newbie and I have a ??? »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   New Message Board Archives
   2003 Posts
(Moderator: DJ)
   Hello, I'm a newbie and I have a ???
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Hello, I'm a newbie and I have a ???  (Read 5607 times)
allisquid
New Board Newbie

"Baby, baby, it hurts so good.." NOT!!!!!

allisquid
Email

Hello, I'm a newbie and I have a ???
« on: Jan 20th, 2003, 8:52pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

I have not been to a Neuro yet, although my Dr. and the Dr. at the ER have narrowed down what I have as CH. Suprise to me, I have just heared of these two weeks ago when I was researching migraines.

I was told about 15 years ago that I was having sinus headaches, so I beleaved thats what it was. I changed Dr.'s last spring and he told me that thay sound like migraines. So he gave me axert to try when I felt one coming on, it seemed to work, not much better than any other pain releaver.

My headaches only came on an average two times per month, more often in the fall and sping. My symtoms are as follows, it starts with a painful "twing" somewhere towards the top of my head (left, right, back or front). This is painful but, it is just a fast deal like lightning. Then the pressure behind my right eye starts and whithin 10 min. "the beast" is here trying to push my eye out of my head with a fork. The pessure (pain) is also in  my cheek, jaw, temple, neck and shoulder. My nose runs clear snot, my eye starts to water and it is hard to open it, even though I don't want to 'cause light hurts. I even get what I call " yawning fits" I just cant stop yawning for the fisrt 20 min. of the CH.