Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
May 12th, 2024, 10:34am

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « First Post »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   New Message Board Archives
   2003 Posts
(Moderator: DJ)
   First Post
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: First Post  (Read 486 times)
ozzman
New Board Old Timer
USA 

We who are not as others -- Chaos A.D. --Sepultura

OzzyVal
WWW Email

First Post
« on: Jan 22nd, 2003, 1:49pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi all, thank for those of us that mostly lurk. I finally decided it was time to post. I have been suffering from CHs since I was 16 so that by now I am a 13 year veteran. I was only diagnosed 5 years ago when my wife decidedly thought there was something wrong with my HA.

I have been diagnosed as episodic CH sufferer. The first symptom I get is I feel some pressure on my right eye. Followed by stuffy nose (one sided) and lacrimation. That is when the beast strikes. This when I start the "dance" pressing my head against the floor (while kneeling), rubbing my head, putting cold objects against my eye, etc.

Before I was diagnosed, I used to do the dance, I guess it is just instinct. Use to take Cafergot (dissolved under my tongue)for my "Migraines" (as my family doctor called them). But then Cafergot didn't take all the pain away. I don't remember being hit with a kip 10 back then. I have had to episodes when I was hit by a 10.