Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
May 18th, 2024, 3:46am

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « night & day reversal?!? »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   New Message Board Archives
   2004 Cluster Headache Specific Posts
(Moderator: DJ)
   night & day reversal?!?
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: night & day reversal?!?  (Read 531 times)
cipher_cat
New Board Newbie
USA 

miau?

night & day reversal?!?
« on: Apr 6th, 2004, 6:34pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

hey everyone, i'm just a newbie to all this (November 03) but still learning. so far i've avoided panic, that is until my already terrifying night time beast started taking over the day shift. maybe i just haven't read the thread on this sort of thing yet but is this normal? why are my days suddenly worse than my nights?!? not that the night time thing isn't head-bashing, crying-pain horrible but this is even worse!! at least at night i had the privacy of my own home to suffer in...

what i noticed is that the typical eye watering and nose running signs have been joined by a horrible cough, making it impossible to breath or seek refuge in an o2 mask. i used to have 2-3 really horrible clusters and 2 smaller ones at night. now i have 9 daily + 4 night, each worse than any i've ever had before! anyone else have something like this happen? any strange patterns change mid-cycle?

for a little history, the anti-inflamitories did jack-squat for me, the steroids were a miserable failure and the topamax that i'm on now? i've yet to see anything but tingliness.. i'm presently on Topamax, Verapamil, and o2.  

loosing humor... need sleep, stat!!
cipher-cat
IP Logged
joesf
New Board Junior
USA 

Re: night & day reversal?!?
« Reply #1 on: Apr 6th, 2004, 7:02pm »

Hey cat,