Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
May 18th, 2024, 12:52am

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « PLEASE HELP HE'S DRIVING ME INSANE »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   New Message Board Archives
   2004 Cluster Headache Specific Posts
(Moderator: DJ)
   PLEASE HELP HE'S DRIVING ME INSANE
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1 2  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: PLEASE HELP HE'S DRIVING ME INSANE  (Read 1150 times)
Redd
CH.com Alumnus
New Board Hall of Famer
USA 

Email

PLEASE HELP HE'S DRIVING ME INSANE
« on: Apr 12th, 2004, 11:32pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

This is the basic crap I'm dealing with from my boyfriend.  No he's not a doctor, in fact he's a mechanic, but he likes to get baseline infomation off websites, then take that and form his own conclusions.   I'm new to all this and I really need some advice on how to either get him to stop trying to diagnose me and understand that CH isn't a seratonin dump or histamine dump.  Read what he writes.....

doc's know headaches have the same effect on the bodies chemicals....however caused...the human body reacts...doc's just don't know why some "cluster" and some last all day...and some...poof condition gone...
headaches in any form can be relative to the body tissue releasing histamine or seratonin.....medical fact here.ok...if your nose isn't running or your eyes tearing...I would gather your body is dumping seratonin for some reason...during the headaches I am talking.

not important...please...doc's label everything.....cluster, migrane, horners, all are headaches.....what's wrong with learing what causes a headache and the go from there...?