Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Mar 28th, 2024, 9:59am

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « I Don't Understand »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   New Message Board Archives
   2004 Cluster Headache Specific Posts
(Moderator: DJ)
   I Don't Understand
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: I Don't Understand  (Read 786 times)
the_old_man
CH.com Alumnus
New Board Veteran
USA 

I've had amnesia for as long as I can remember!

I Don't Understand
« on: Nov 23rd, 2004, 11:05pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

I'm a 27 year veteran of ch.  I get them only at night...like clockwork...every two hours.  They last 35 minutes.  Abortives don't work...O2 etc and I can't take most meds because of heart problems.  Pred and verapamil worked once but caused my heart rate to go beserk, so I had to stop.  I just go to sleep, wake in two hours, tough it out, and go back to bed.  I just finished 18 months pf and on Nov 4 they came back.  I've tried xanax and melatonin but nothing works.  Fortunately??? i almost never get them during the day.  I work 10 hours per day as a damn good computer salesman, and day time attacks would be unbearable.  If they strike at night because of rem stage of sleep and seratonin problems, what causes them to strike during the waking hours?  Lack of sleep is really starting to take a real toll on me.  Getting up every two hours to pace, scream, bang my head, cry, and bang my head with anything handy is getting real old.  Any thoughts on the dayime question, and any suggestions to get some sleep?  HELP!!!

the old man
IP Logged
vig
CH.com Alumnus
New Board Hall of Famer
USA 

CHit Happens

alongivsiuolluap
WWW Email

Re: I Don't Understand
« Reply #1 on: Nov 23rd, 2004, 11:14pm »