Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Apr 19th, 2024, 10:49am

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « Length of Episode vs Length of HA »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   New Message Board Archives
   2004 Cluster Headache Specific Posts
(Moderator: DJ)
   Length of Episode vs Length of HA
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Length of Episode vs Length of HA  (Read 574 times)
Sylvan
New Board Veteran
USA 

Length of Episode vs Length of HA
« on: Nov 29th, 2004, 10:11am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

I'm still very new to this as this is my first ever episode (optimistic aren't I?)  

I was wondering if the frequency of attacks and the severity of the attacks has a pattern within the episode?  

For instance - these HA's started for me about 3 weeks ago. The first few were spaced about every other day and were very severe. (IMO 8-10 Kip) Then they came every night(still 8-10 Kip) the second week. The third week they were every 2-3 days and less severe (6-Cool

For the past 3 nights i have been waking up with the over the eye pain at about 6-8 - but it's been going away in just a few minutes - like 2-5.  

All of my HA's have been while sleeping (1:30 am for 90% of them) - just shadows during the day.  

Does this mean the cycle is wearing down and it might be over soon - or am i grasping at straws? And how many PF days would you all consider as the end of a cycle?  

EKG scheduled for 1:30 PM today (EST) and i have printed out jsut about everything i could find to help me convince my PCP to send me to a neuroligist and RX something that might actually help.  

Thanks,
Sylvan
« Last Edit: Nov 29th, 2004, 10:12am by Sylvan » IP Logged
unsolved1

Email

Re: Length of Episode vs Length of HA
« Reply #1 on: Nov 29th, 2004, 1:29pm »