Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Apr 26th, 2024, 9:04pm

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « Corporate E-Mail People »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   New Message Board Archives
   2004 Posts
(Moderator: DJ)
   Corporate E-Mail People
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Corporate E-Mail People  (Read 279 times)
TomM
New Board Hall of Famer
USA 

WWW Email

Corporate E-Mail People
« on: Dec 23rd, 2004, 10:32am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Many of you know I work in IT @ a large DC law firm. So, this AM I receive about 30 'All Firm' Out of Office reply e-mails from a gal in our graphics department. I called her and left a VM saying this was happening, informed her to call the HelpDesk or me for help before the IT director blows a gasket. See, I could tell our e-mail server was crashing b/c of all these replies. One secretary actually e-mailed the entire IT department stating and I quote: "This needs to be fixed.  We have received an out of office notification about 25 times."  I almost replied "No shit? Really? I did not get a one." but did not.
The offender called me a few minutes ago thanking me for my advice and said I was the only person at our entire firm that was helpful. I kind of blushed b/c I love to poke fun @ end users, but this person knows me well.  I'm not much of a scripture man but this came to mind during our holiday season: "Father, forgive them, for they know not what they do. "  
It is the holiday season and I love it!
MERRY CHRISTMAS!
Tom
IP Logged

"Everyone should believe in something. I believe I'll go fishing."
--Thoreau--
Bethany1
CH.com Alumnus
New Board Hall of Famer
USA 

Always do whatever's next.

Re: Corporate E-Mail People
« Reply #1 on: Dec 23rd, 2004, 11:17am »