Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
May 3rd, 2024, 7:32am

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « Newbie »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   New Message Board Archives
   2005 Cluster Headache Specific Posts
(Moderator: DJ)
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Newbie  (Read 298 times)
BrianDupuis
New Board Newbie
USA 

PHIMUADUP
Email

« on: Jan 23rd, 2005, 9:49pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

I just started getting these damn things about a month ago.   I'm a 24 year old teacher.  I get them about 3 times a day, and it radiates down my jaw to my glands. I sure am glad I found this site!

Keep spreadin' the good word!
Brian
IP Logged
nani
CH.com Alumnus
New Board Hall of Famer
USA 

Got kudzu?

Re: Newbie
« Reply #1 on: Jan 24th, 2005, 1:20am »

Welcome Brian and sorry you're here. Look around the site here and print some info to take to a neurologist. You will need a definitive diagnosis in order to get the help you need. Pain free wishes to you...nani
IP Logged

Others may come and go, but MY power is MINE.
Gator
CH.com Alumnus
New Board Hall of Famer

« Reply #2 on: Jan 24th, 2005, 2:56am »

Welcome Brian.  Teaher, huh?  What do you teach?  Pull up a chair and tell us a little about yourself and your particular symptoms.  Where do you get the pain?  When do they hit you?  How long do they last?  1 - 10 how much pain?  What have you done so far to treat them?  Does that work?  Have you seen a doc?

Lots of questions, I know.  Clusterheads are curious by nature I think and while none of us are docs, having a little info can help you not re-invent the wheel and help you get the most out of this site.