Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
May 5th, 2024, 10:59pm

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « stress-related? »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   New Message Board Archives
   2005 Cluster Headache Specific Posts
(Moderator: DJ)
   stress-related?
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: stress-related?  (Read 429 times)
vze2n4nj
New Board Newbie
USA 

Here's to pain free minutes!

realisminlife  
WWW Email

stress-related?
« on: Aug 29th, 2005, 9:58pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

I am a new member here. I am in my fall cycle, a devil every other day in the morning. I am a graduate student, and I believe my headaches are triggered by the unconscious stress of returning to school. Furthermore, when there are stressful home events, the pain is 10+++. Am I depressed? I cant take these headaches anymore. Does anyone else feel stressed? Sad
IP Logged
Jill
CH.com Alumnus
New Board Old Timer
Sweden 

"Life is a series of goodbyes and hellos" Billy J.

Worldshots2003   FarmerGJill
WWW Email

Re: stress-related?
« Reply #1 on: Aug 29th, 2005, 10:01pm »

Hey..  

I am sorry that you have to deal with this and so much more..  

My CH, I am chronic, started when I was in college so I know how stressful that can be. Some will say that stress keeps the beast away and some say that it is a trigger. Neither is the case for me... we are all different.

But, the one thing that we do have in common, is that dealing with CH and trying to have a life is very stressful and hard to do - you are not alone. Others will have better advice...

You can do this, we are survivors and are strong and that is important and the key to remember when fighting these headaches.

Jill
IP Logged