Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
May 13th, 2024, 5:57pm

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « Hi everyone...I'm Sarah »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   New Message Board Archives
   2004-2005 Getting to Know Ya Posts
(Moderator: DJ)
   Hi everyone...I'm Sarah
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Hi everyone...I'm Sarah  (Read 301 times)
sazzle
New Board Newbie
United_Kingdom 

Email

Hi everyone...I'm Sarah
« on: Jun 18th, 2005, 10:46am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi,

My name is Sarah, i'm 19 and from the UK.
I'm relatively new to CH but have always suffered from a lot of headaches from being a child - but never from CH.

They first started in my summer holiday to Spain last year in August. The first 3 or 4 days were fine, but by the 5th day at around 12 in the afternoon I started to get a pain behind my left eye and the pressure just got worse and worse, I thought it was just some sort of bad headache due to the sun, so I took my normal remedy for a bad head - solpedeine. However, this did nothing at all, which surprised me as that painkiller normlly shifts any of my headaches.

What was really weird was the way i lost a lot of movement in the left side of my face, i would be crying from only my left eye and i had nasal congestion in my left nostril aswell. The weirdest part about it all for me (and for my family with me there) was the fact that within an hour the pain had subsided, and although feeling a bit worse for wear, I was back up and about and doing normal things.