Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Mar 29th, 2024, 8:05am

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « Hi folks! »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   New Message Board Archives
   2004-2005 Getting to Know Ya Posts
(Moderator: DJ)
   Hi folks!
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Hi folks!  (Read 669 times)
annieb
New Board Newbie
USA 

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

Email

Hi folks!
« on: Nov 19th, 2005, 1:02am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

My name is Anne, and I'm a newbie...

About a week ago I started getting these awful headaches. I thought my (right) eye was gonna burst open. I thought I was crying bloody tears (it's hard to imagine such pain with no blood). I've only had four really bad "headaches" in this past week, but have had a dull ache on the right side almost all the time. Last night was the worst... I was at the boyfriends house when one came on. I worried it out and went to sleep. About an hour and a half later I woke up with more eye-bursting pain.

I know that no one here can offer me medical advice. I have an appt. on Wednesday for that. But honestly, I'm scared and one thing that I've learned in my short life is that you've gotta ask for help and support in order to get it. So, if you've got a minute I'd love to hear how you all get through the scary moments (that turn into weeks). So far all I have is a wonderful boyfriend and some info from the Web! I wish you all pain-free days and nights!

Thanks, I'll let you all know how the Dr's turns out.

Anne
IP Logged
Barry_T_Coles
CH.com Alumnus
New Board Hall of Famer
Australia 

http://mushys.com/kiwi  
WWW Email

Re: Hi folks!
« Reply #1 on: Nov 19th, 2005, 1:15am »

Hi Anne

Barry from Australia here welcome & with any luck you may not have CH.