Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
May 18th, 2024, 8:53am

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « Another new one today »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   New Message Board Archives
   2006-2007 Getting to Know Ya Posts
(Moderator: DJ)
   Another new one today
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Another new one today  (Read 289 times)
dratbone
New Board Newbie
USA 

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

Another new one today
« on: Mar 21st, 2006, 7:53pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hello all,

First off let me say how glad I was to find this site. I was lucky and had a good GP who recognized something was wrong pretty quickly when my first CH's started a month and a half and ago. This is my first time having these, and I'm 33 years old, and being quite pain tolerant, this scared the living daylights out of me the first time it happened. She sent me to a neuro who after asking alot of the questions that I have read here, and a quick MRI, made the diagnosis of CH and started me on meds after my 3rd episoide.  

Mine are at night when I'm asleep, so I guess I'm fortunate they haven't happened at work. Which I'm keeping my fingers crossed they won't. I wake up from a dead sleep, damn near blind in my right eye, and pretty heavy watering.  

As a sidenote, has anyone noticed a precusor to these as a general dopey feeling a day or so before they strike? (forgetfulness, fumbly, etc) (And I'm not usually like that :p) It seems to me, and bear with me as the 2 prior episodes days before are a bit foggy, that this happened this time, and I think the time before. Any info would be appreciated, as it may help me recognize what is happening. Although Im hoping they break for awhile, as I'm almost out of sick time already.  Tongue