Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
May 19th, 2024, 7:57am

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « My fist post »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   New Message Board Archives
   2006-2007 Getting to Know Ya Posts
(Moderator: DJ)
   My fist post
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: My fist post  (Read 394 times)
Aneta
New Board Newbie
USA 

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

My fist post
« on: Jun 27th, 2007, 10:31am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi everyone! My name is Aneta, I'm 34, & I have been a cluster head for about 10 yrs. now (about 5 yrs. officially diagnosed).  Although this is my first post I have been coming to the site for several years now. I have found it to be a great help to know that I am not alone. I am just starting a new cycle & since it looks like my CH's are not going anywhere I figured that it's about time I post.... who knows, maybe my experiences can help othersSmiley as the hundreds I have read have helped me deal with CH.
As I said I am starting a new cycle. I have had the feeling it's coming for a few weeks & it kicked in Saturday morning... Full blown 10, for about 30-45 min. then just shadows till Monday evening also a 10 on the kip 45 min. duration, & major shadows, same thing Tuesday, & it woke me up today... there seems to be a difference from all my other cycles  
1. In the past they build up to kip 10's over several weeks, I have never started at 10
2. I have used caffeine and it has helped in the past (coffee, Rockstar, red bull) Now I take coffee & rockstar & I instantly puke.... & not like oh I feel sick & puke, but it shoots out of me violently!!! I have never thrown up before during a CH, other drinks like water, juice, do not make me throw up.... just caffeine.... strange, ha?