Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
May 16th, 2024, 10:24pm

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « Another confused Newbie!! »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   New Message Board Archives
   2006-2007 Getting to Know Ya Posts
(Moderator: DJ)
   Another confused Newbie!!
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Another confused Newbie!!  (Read 347 times)
Kali...
New Board Newbie
USA 

Another confused Newbie!!
« on: Jul 23rd, 2007, 10:52am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

[color=Purple][/color][font=Verdana][/font]Hello there all, another newbie here!!  Not sure where to post or if I have even figured this out yet...
 hammerI am 32 years old, married w/ 3 wonderful teenagers.  My headaches began 6 years ago and I just recently got diagnosed w/ ch.  I am taking medrol, frova and limictal.  Of course, this crap isn't working.    

My boss is the one that referred me to this site, since her husband has been suffering from ch for years.    
I feel she really does understand my pain, although, I wonder how much time I really can be off of work before I get the boot.  That stresses me out as much as the headaches.    

I have taken so many medications I have forgotten half of their names.  I have had depo infusions and been placed on antidepressants.  I hate taking pills and shots suck.  Many trips to the er, make them treat you like a freaking junkie and dr's that seem to really not have a clue and use you as a test pilot for their new ideas.