Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
May 2nd, 2024, 2:54am

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « Another newbie here... »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   New Message Board Archives
   2006-2007 Getting to Know Ya Posts
(Moderator: DJ)
   Another newbie here...
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Another newbie here...  (Read 360 times)
red21625
New Board Newbie
England 

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

Email

Another newbie here...
« on: Sep 13th, 2007, 1:53pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi there,

A bit about me, I am a 39 year old female, living in England. I have been suffering from daily multiple  severe headaches for nearly 6 months with no relief when taking over the counter pain relief, having previously been someone who rarely suffered from any headaches.  They always affect the right side, and feels as though someone is trying to push my eye out.  I feel fine one minute and almost at the click of my fingers am in such agony and this happens 6 to 8 times a day.  I finally went to see my doctor a couple of months ago and  she was brilliant.  I described my headaches to her and she said they sound like cluster headaches, but to be on safe side she sent me for an MRI and CT scan first to rule out the possibility of something more sinister, telling me that it is more than likely cluster headaches and she can prescribe something to help, but wanted to see the scan results first.