Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
May 14th, 2024, 10:07am

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « Clusterhead in the OC Needs Friends »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   Cluster Headache Help and Support
   Getting to Know Ya
(Moderator: DJ)
   Clusterhead in the OC Needs Friends
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Clusterhead in the OC Needs Friends  (Read 1288 times)
sleeponhold
New Board Newbie
USA 

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

Clusterhead in the OC Needs Friends
« on: Jan 12th, 2008, 10:53pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi everyone! My name is Lisa and I'm new to the message boards. I've had CH since I was 15 (21 years). It went from years of Chronic to Episodic, thank goodness! I was also blessed to be in a 6-month, pre-market Imitrex drug study when I was 19.  

But now I'm in a cycle and, well, you know how it goes. No matter how much experience I have with this, no matter how many things I've got to fight it, I'm still falling apart and I want to die. It's gotten to the near-daily crying and I really need someone I can talk to who understands. I don't know anyone else who has CH and if one more person with migraine tries to empathize with me I'm going to punch 'em in the face! If they only knew what pain really is!!  

Help!!
IP Logged
LeLimey
CH.com Alumnus
New Board Hall of Famer
Great_Britain 

OUCH-US - Less "ME" and more "WE"

lelimey  
WWW Email

Re: Clusterhead in the OC Needs Friends
« Reply #1 on: Jan 13th, 2008, 6:43am »

First of all I'm going to take exception to your "If only they knew what pain really is" line.