Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
May 4th, 2024, 4:36am

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « Noob here »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   Cluster Headache Help and Support
   Getting to Know Ya
(Moderator: DJ)
   Noob here
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Noob here  (Read 1041 times)
Perediablo
New Board Newbie
USA 

Smile that black toothed grin

Noob here
« on: Mar 15th, 2008, 8:16am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Howdy y'all.

I'm Eric (aka Perediablo). I'm 35 years old. Married, and father to 2 boys ages 8 years and 7 months.

I've had these HAs for roughly 9 years now. I've been told it was allergies, sinus infections, TMJ...one Doctor actually said "oh come on, it's not that painful). He nearly left with his office wrapped around his neck. So needles to say, I haven't mentioned it to a doctor in quite some time. Now since I have discovered y'all, I will be returning to said doctor armed with some very informative literature.  

I suppose I am an episodic sufferer. It generally hits me in Winter through Spring, then again in the Fall for about 2-5 weeks at a time. 2am-4 or 6, and lately again in the afternoon about 4. I haven't had a REALLY nasty on in almost a year.  

I just had surgery yesterday. My right knee, torn meniscus. I started to get hit in the OR holding area just before surgery. I'd been having the prequels for hours at that time (y'all called em shadows I think). Then the Doc came over and started the "I don't give a crap" IV drip. Then BOOM! it hit pretty hard and was gone just as fast. I didn't get one early this morning, and my typical shadows are not present at this time. I was only a week into the cycle. Maybe having the anesthesia broke the cycle some how? IS that possible?