Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Apr 25th, 2024, 6:58pm

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « Hi New this »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   Cluster Headache Help and Support
   Getting to Know Ya
(Moderator: DJ)
   Hi New this
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Hi New this  (Read 1542 times)
createdforjoy
New Board Newbie
USA 

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

Hi New this
« on: May 12th, 2008, 8:20pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Shocked
[color=Purple][/color][size=2][/size]Hi. I am new to the Cluster Board. I have had clusters since 2000 when I had a head injury from an MVA.  I ama six weeks into a series niw and still without out neurologist as I recently moved form Saint Louis to WI.  
I am taking Gabapentin 1800mg,Verapamil 240mg, Zofran 8mg BID, oxygen and Dilaudid for rescue.  I have allergy to  ergots and to tricyclic antidepressants.  Maxalt and the like do not work for me.  
I am feeling rather discouraged because I want to get back to work and life again. I can not lie down as this triggers the HA to start and though Iamdownfrom4-5 a day  at 2-3hours a piece to one to two;  I am still  spending my  nights sitting up .  I am really hoopeful that I will find a nuero guy who will just transect the nerve and Ican move forward.
I am sure some of you can relate.
IP Logged
DennisM1045
New Board Hall of Famer
USA 

One wave at a time!

DennisM1045   DennisM1045
Email

Re: Hi New this
« Reply #1 on: May 12th, 2008, 8:44pm »

Hi and welcome!

Sorry to hear about the rate of hits.  Sounds like you're having a tough ride.  When you do find a new Neuro, talk to him about a new preventative regime.  While cutting the number of hits in half is good, I don't know if I'd call that success.

Lithium?  Some here swear by it.