Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Apr 16th, 2024, 8:38am

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « Oxygen usage tips »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   Cluster Headache Help and Support
   Medications, Treatments, Therapies
(Moderator: DJ)
   Oxygen usage tips
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1 2  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Oxygen usage tips  (Read 3619 times)
ClusterChuck
CH.com Alumnus
New Board Hall of Famer
USA 

The BEAST rises again, and again, and again, and .

Email

Oxygen usage tips
« on: Aug 8th, 2005, 10:09am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

There seems to be a lot of questions about usage and effectiveness.  Here are some ideas that seem to work for me.  BTW, I am NOT a doctor nor a respiratory therapist.  I am just a clusterhead who has tried various methods, and found some that work, for me.

If you don’t have a non-rebreathing mask
The nose canula CAN work, if used this way: Do not put it in your nose. Put it in your mouth, close your lips around it, and inhale.  Open your mouth to exhale, and then close your lips around it to inhale.  Breath only through your mouth.  Do not inhale any “room air” only the O2.

If you can’t get a moisturizer