Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
May 5th, 2024, 7:07am

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « some help with mushrooms »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   New Message Board Archives
   Medications, Treatments, Therapies 2003
(Moderator: DJ)
   some help with mushrooms
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: some help with mushrooms  (Read 429 times)
kareno
New Board Newbie

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

Email

some help with mushrooms
« on: Dec 19th, 2002, 6:22pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

I have been coming here for 27 months looking for help for my daughter who is cronic since Sept. 2000.
She is 22, started as a eposodic for 1 yr then went chronic. We have been to 5 nurologist, pain management, physco-to learn to live with pain.  She has been on Depacote, Oxygen, Topamax(still on that), nerotin(spelled wrong) Lithum, paxil, Imitrex injections, steroid and may other preventives, she has been given Percocet, stadol, oxycodin, methodone, and flyntl patches, morphine and others for pain.  She has been hospitalized 5 times. Needless to say CH have destroyed her live, had to drop out of college and move back home.  
I have come to the conclusion there are no doctors who can help.  We are now with a nuro. who specializes in pain, and he can not stop theses headaches.  She gets 2 to 8 per day. She went from a size 10 to a 0. She always throws up when the pain is an 8 or higher.  I had one doctor tell us it could not be CH because of the throwing up, what an idiot.  She had all the test, MRI, cat-scan, spinal tap, we even had a gastrologist check for bacteria.  \