Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Apr 19th, 2024, 1:08pm

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « Worked for my husband »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   New Message Board Archives
   Medications, Treatments, Therapies 2003
(Moderator: DJ)
   Worked for my husband
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Worked for my husband  (Read 523 times)
eyebuster
New Board Newbie
USA 

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

Worked for my husband
« on: Nov 29th, 2003, 9:43am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

My husband has been a cluster headache for 17 years. I am not a doctor but just a concerned wife. We appear to have had success with a combination of medications and he has been headache free for two days now. We believe that this also worked for him last year when he had an episode.  

He began two medications about 11 days ago Naproxen and Celexa that had been perscribed by his neurologist. Upon further searching on the internet, I read that Verapamil could also be effective(He also took this last year). We contacted his doctor and he started this medication about three days ago in addition to the other two meds., and Thanksgiving day he only suffered from a dull headache that was treatable by over the counter meds.   He was able to sleep that night and last night and has not had a headache since.  

I believe that it is a combination of the three as last year he was given the verapamil first for a number of days and later the other two medications and then the headaches were gone until this November.  

Until he began these medications, he was taking Imitrex to treat them.  

Again I am not a doctor or medical professional. This however has appeared to help him and I would like to share this with others.
IP Logged
BobG
New Board Hall of Famer
USA