Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
May 21st, 2024, 7:37pm

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « i am new to ch »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   New Message Board Archives
   Medications, Treatments, Therapies 2004
(Moderator: DJ)
   i am new to ch
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: i am new to ch  (Read 529 times)
disco
New Board Newbie
Great_Britain 

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

Email

i am new to ch
« on: Feb 2nd, 2004, 6:51pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

hi i am new hear and have had ch every day for two  weeks no medicine has helpped yet .No one in my town nos what they are need sum help
IP Logged
Giovanni
New Board Hall of Famer
USA 

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

Email

Re: i am new to ch
« Reply #1 on: Feb 2nd, 2004, 7:28pm »

Hi Disco,

Try to find a neurologist or doctor perhaps in a closeby town that is familiar with CH.  In the meantime educate yourself as much as possible with the links provided to your left on this board.  You'll be looking for some preventatives and abortatives for these headaches.  Verapamil works for many of us as a preventative.  Imitrex injections and or oxygen are good choices for abortatives.  There are many others, some successful other not.  What works on one person, may not work on another.  

Did you received a comfirmed diagonisis of cluster headaches?  Anyway, best of luck to you and read on.

John

Undecided
IP Logged
disco
New Board Newbie
Great_Britain 

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

Email

« Reply #2 on: Feb 2nd, 2004, 7:34pm »

i am going to see a neuro in the next couple of weeks at the moment i have got maxmalt and when its really bad i go to the docs and he gives me a 30 mg ijection of morphine
IP Logged
Stevieray
New Board Newbie
Canada 

« Reply #3 on: Feb 3rd, 2004, 12:14am »