Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Apr 26th, 2024, 2:34am

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « Imitrex Nasal Spray »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   New Message Board Archives
   Medications, Treatments, Therapies 2005
(Moderator: DJ)
   Imitrex Nasal Spray
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Imitrex Nasal Spray  (Read 301 times)
SLanegan
New Board Newbie
USA 

I am an American Soldier!!!  Proud of what I do!!!

mastersergeantsean  
Email

Imitrex Nasal Spray
« on: Feb 7th, 2005, 9:27pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hey everyone.  Been a cluster head for almost 10 years now.  The devil just hit me again last week after leaving for over three years.  Went to my doctor and he gave me the Imitrex Nasal Spray instead of the shots.  I don't like it because I can taste it in my throat.  

Couple of questions:

1)  Any way to not taste it in the back of the throat?  I know this sounds weird  (the last thing I need during a visit by the devil is a nasty taste that makes me want to puke) but, after taking the spray I turn myself upside down so the drip stays in the nose cavity.  Is this stupid or what.  Doesn't quite work when I am doing a dance though.

2)  The med info that comes with the spray said not to take more than two doses in a 24 hour period.  I used to take a shot every time (3 - 6) times a day back a few years ago.  I know that I wasn't supposed to.  Can I continue to take the spray every time I get an attack, or do I need to lay off it and only use for a Kip scal 7 or above?  

What do you all think?

US Army Master Sergeant
IP Logged
E-Double
CH.com Alumnus
New Board Hall of Famer
USA 

Are we ourselves?

Edoubleitk   Edoubleitk1
Email

Re: Imitrex Nasal Spray
« Reply #1 on: Feb 7th, 2005, 9:33pm »