Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
May 18th, 2024, 9:26am

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « sufferer since 1967 »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   New Message Board Archives
   Medications, Treatments, Therapies 2005
(Moderator: DJ)
   sufferer since 1967
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: sufferer since 1967  (Read 319 times)
paddleball1
New Board Newbie
USA 

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

Email

sufferer since 1967
« on: Mar 17th, 2005, 1:20am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

I have been a cluster patient since 1967.  I am an x-ray tech and have always been able to find someone to cover for me when I was unable to do my job.  My attacks usually last for 6 to 8 weeks.  This year, I've been suffering since August.  I was using cafergot and overdosed on it in order to continue working.  In December my doctor switched me from cafergot to the triptans and my attacks worsened.  They became so severe that I was unable to function for days at a time.  At this point I was put on Prednisone to break the cycle.  This did help, but now I am getting chronic migrane attacks.  I am now on verapmil and topomax.I have not worked since december.  I am so depressed.  I am afraid to go further than 15 minutes from my home.  The topomax is causing confusion.  Is anyone else suffering so so long a time?
IP Logged
sandie99
New Board Hall of Famer
Finland 

Wish it, dream it, do it - inspite the pain!

Re: sufferer since 1967
« Reply #1 on: Mar 17th, 2005, 2:27am »

I am sorry for your pain.... hug
I've been chronic since 2003, CH sufferer since 2001.
Currently I'm on verapamil, 600mg/day and I take kudzu, too. I hope your combo works for you. Topomax didn't help me.  

Best wishes,
Sandie
IP Logged

CH happends, Live anyway! PF days to us all!