Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Apr 25th, 2024, 2:25am

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « Nobody Listens! »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   Supporter's Corner
   Supporter's Corner
(Moderators: DJ, Margi)
   Nobody Listens!
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Nobody Listens!  (Read 547 times)
Becca
New Board Newbie

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

Nobody Listens!
« on: Feb 24th, 2002, 9:58pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Except you guys, of course......... Wink  

I had another of those annoying experiences of trying to talk to someone at work about Bill's CH this week.  It's so impossible and frustrating to explain somtimes, that I don't even try most of the time.  As you know, everyone "had one of those once."

I'm a nurse - you would think I could find a co-worker or two who knows what I'm speaking of.  Kind of scary, huh?  

At least I can report that I've had (just) two occasions as a nurse to care for CH sufferers.  I was glad to be able to advocate for them with the medical and nursing staffs, and provide support for them and their families from some kind of personal knowledge base.  I think that helped some, and that felt good to me.  So often in the past Bill and I have both felt so helpless to do anything useful for him during these things....
IP Logged
KarenT

Email

Well, Becca.......
« Reply #1 on: Feb 25th, 2002, 11:39am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify Remove Remove

I know exactly what you mean. I'm an ER nurse and CH supporter.  Smiley

The folks I work with are probably tired of hearing about CH but I don't really care. LOL I just keep on and hope that some of it sinks in. Even gone to the lengths of "borrowing" the ER docs computer and showing them OUCH. If that's what it takes,so be it.