Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Apr 28th, 2024, 8:38pm

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « Just found out... »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   Supporter's Corner
   Supporter's Corner
(Moderators: DJ, Margi)
   Just found out...
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Just found out...  (Read 357 times)
Fapple21K
New Board Newbie
USA 

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

Just found out...
« on: May 18th, 2005, 10:32am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi everyone, I am new to this whole site and I will probably be frequent visitor.  My fiance, started getting cluster headaches about 2 months ago.  I kept taking him to the doctors office but they kept dianosing it as a sinus infection.  Last night was the worst it had ever been and again we took him to the hospital.  Finally, some releif they gave him a cat scan and then diagnosed him with cluster headaches.  They told us that he is to not eat MSG anymore and no drinking for two months, prescribed 600 mg Ibprophen, and made an appt. with a neorologist.  My fiance is only 25 and I pray that this doesn't last forever, is there any additional things that we can do to make these headached not occur as often?  
Thank you....
IP Logged
Margi
CH.com Moderator
CH.com Alumnus
New Board Hall of Famer
Canada 

Nuthin like a good neck rub!

Email

Re: Just found out...
« Reply #1 on: May 18th, 2005, 11:08am »

well, if an ER doc gave him ibuprophen and told him to avoid MSG, then it sounds like he/she knows very little about clusters.  Kinda like peeing on a forest fire, a "prescription" like that.   Roll Eyes