Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Apr 29th, 2024, 6:24pm

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « thyroid connections »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   Supporter's Corner
   Supporter's Corner
(Moderators: Margi, DJ)
   thyroid connections
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: thyroid connections  (Read 329 times)
daughters
New Board Newbie
USA 

thyroid connections
« on: Aug 11th, 2005, 2:08pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

I'm very new to this whole thing both posting and caring for a ch patient.  My grandfather has been dealing w/ them since '77 , and has recently started a new cycle for the 1st time in 2 1/2 years.  Due to health problems my mom and I have become even more involved in his life for past 2 years or so.  This is the first time though that we have had to deal w/ clusters "face to face" and I honestly don't know what to do.  Thyroid issues and even his emphasima are fairly straight forward. These attacks are a whole new thing, they scare me literally.  Its hard to see your grandpa crying and hitting himself.  There really is nothing we can do right?  I mean if you even touch him it makes it worse.  in the past hes been on lithium & every thing else under the sun. They just started him on varapamil Mon. and he swears it made them worse.  We went for a steriod type shot yesterday and last nights attacks  seemed never ending.  I'm rambling sorry.  I guess my biggest question is, has anyone ever noticed a corralation between hyper thyroidism and ch's?  I went all over this sight but didn't find anything related to thyroids and ch's.  Of course I may have missed it there is just so much here to digest I don't know where to even start.  Grandpa seems to think that as soon as they regulated his thyroid his ch's came b