Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Mar 28th, 2024, 12:04pm

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « filing for disability »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   Supporter's Corner
   Supporter's Corner
(Moderators: Margi, DJ)
   filing for disability
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: filing for disability  (Read 686 times)
Flofrty8
New Board Newbie
USA 

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

filing for disability
« on: Mar 14th, 2006, 9:43pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Newbie here.
Brother suffers w/chs. I have learned quite a bit here from you folks. The question I have is... are there ch sufferers that have tried for, and received or have been denied disability payments for this condition? Brother is trying to get this thru  railroad.  Any responses would be appreciated.     thanks  Connie   (flofrtyCool
IP Logged
markeydsl
New Board Newbie
USA 

Email

Re: filing for disability
« Reply #1 on: Apr 18th, 2006, 1:47am »

Hi there;

I have received disability from my employer and also receive SSI.  I currently have Chronic cluster headaches, which mean that I get them all the time everyday just about.  I have for the past 3 years been getting these headaches like this.  I assume that I was lucky that I got all of this without much of a fight, but I did work until My FMLA ran out.  I think the key to this might be the documentation about how often he is out of work, or documentation that shows how often he gets the headaches.  It also helps to have a doctor that he has been seeing document and provide records to the railroad.    It is a long process, but if he has them chronic it is sure worth the effort instead of going from job to job.  I am sure that at this point for me no one would hire me with these type of headaches.

Good luck