Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Mar 29th, 2024, 4:58am

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « Can some one answer some ?'s for me??? »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   Supporter's Corner
   Supporter's Corner
(Moderators: Margi, DJ)
   Can some one answer some ?'s for me???
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Can some one answer some ?'s for me???  (Read 626 times)
abbiedoll
New Board Newbie
USA 

Can some one answer some ?'s for me???
« on: Nov 29th, 2006, 10:50pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi ...Im Abbie and I am brand new to this.
I am almost positive that I suffer from CH as well...just havn't been officially diagnosed yet.  I have a CT scan tomorrow and am terrified, as I always dread the worst.
Ill tell you my symptoms and maybe if some of you share the same, please let me know. I have been reading alot of the posts and it all seems like what I go through every day, just maybe a few differences. Fist off, they start as a dull pressure behind my eye, as if something is pushing my eyeball out. Then, a bump on the right side of my head seems to be the trigger point. Sometimes if I rub it, it helps.  Sometimes the pain is bad, but mostly, its like a constant pressure on the right side of my head. In my sinus, behind my eye, and the lower part of my skull behind my ear. I hate it!!! It drives me mad, consuming my thoughts.  Its like the right side of my head is heavier than the left and the pressure keeps building. Any of this the same fo anyone else? Also it makes me feel ill sometimes, cause its an awkwars feeling. The major difference I notice from other ppl is, the only thing that helps me is if I go to sleep. I can wake up and feel normal in the am for a few hours and then it hits again. Huh
IP Logged