Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
May 5th, 2024, 7:37am

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « newbie needs PC help »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   Technical Stuff
   Technical Problems for the Webmaster
(Moderator: DJ)
   newbie needs PC help
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: newbie needs PC help  (Read 170 times)
renny
New Board Junior
USA 

rennny07   renny
Email

newbie needs PC help
« on: Apr 20th, 2004, 4:41pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hey anyone out there...I have now been online 6 whole months and I still have a million questions...if there is anyone with the time and patience,  I would love a mentor!   Just so you know, I am a college grad and basically a pretty quick learner,  just am LOST here,  it may as well be Chinese...and please no offense to anyone!    
    First issue is...how do I know if I even HAVE a firewall installed?  I do pay some minor monthly fee for Norton Anti-virus,  and do install new alerts or whatever on a regular basis.    Anyone with a good sense of humor,  feel free to jump in here...and THANX!     karen
IP Logged

tell me...did the wind sweep you off a' your feet...
thomas

Email

Re: newbie needs PC help
« Reply #1 on: Apr 22nd, 2004, 6:24pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify Remove Remove

Hello....... Opus...... Dan........ Fubar, I ain't smart enough.
IP Logged
ExplodingEyeBall
New Board Hall of Famer
USA 

I can't think of anything clever to put here.

« Reply #2 on: May 14th, 2004, 3:43pm »

Renny,

I might be able to help a little bit.  

Some versions of anti-virus software do include a firewall, although I'm not sure what version of Norton you have.

If you are just running a basic system with a default installation of Norton, you are most likely not protected by a firewall.