Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Clusterheadaches.com

Search box updated Dec 3, 2011... Search ch.com with Google!
  HomeHelpSearchLoginRegisterEvent CalendarBirthday List  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Clusterhead in Denmark (Read 4688 times)
Sophia
CH.com Veteran

I Love CH.com!

Clusterhead in Denmark
Jun 7th, 2008 at 6:31am

Hi Everyone! I am new to cluster headaches. I have been diagnosed with Psuedotumor Cerebri, chronic persistent daily headaches and migraines. I have been going to the *best* headache center in Dk according to the doctors in my new family and the neuro diagnosed cluster headaches too. OH JOY!!! I would really rather have my wisdom teeth pulled again without painkillers that this. I am currently in a 60 day period of no abortive type medications except O2 for the demon pain and valium so I dont jump off the roof or in front of a train. I now know what pain is and I am so very grateful I found this site. I cant take Calan because it affects my breathing and I am at my wits end today. I have lost count of how many of these ugly buggers I have been getting for the past 2 weeks but I am sure I have run out of fingers and toes.
I am trying to go to school and the pain interferes with my education even though I am going to school anyway. I am 39, no kids and am currently wondering when I should go to the ER for this pain. I am in the OMG why me stage and the next one is the can I jump off the roof now please. What is a good coping method? I have tried meditation but the demon is so mean that what works for coping with the migraines doesnt work with this one. Any advice would be greatly appriciated. Sophia Shocked

IP Logged

Bob Johnson
CH.com Alumnus

"Only the educated are
free." -Epictetus

Kennett Square, PA (USA)
Re: Clusterhead in Denmark
Reply #1 - Jun 7th, 2008 at 8:07am

Since the doc has put you on the 60-days, no meds, period, I doubt that the ER staff could give you anything more effective than the oxygen.