Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Clusterheadaches.com

Search box updated Dec 3, 2011... Search ch.com with Google!
  HomeHelpSearchLoginRegisterEvent CalendarBirthday List  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Hello everyone - please help (Read 3248 times)
Des UK
CH.com Newbie

I Love CH.com!

Hello everyone - please help
Jun 18th, 2008 at 10:56pm

Hi everyone - I'm new to this - Thanks for listening x

It's 03.45 am here in England and i'm just about getting through an attack without any medication - Ive already had my limit for 24 hours - this is the 4th attack within that time. As you know the pain is unbearable - Is it just me or does anyone else wonder if they are actually dying? I would do anything to stop it.

I've been prescribed sumitriptan injections by my GP but can only take 2 in a day. I've read on here about oxygen being effective - i've mentioned this to the doctor before but they seem more inclined to give me the sumitriptan. Can anyone tell me why? Is it cost?

I know it's the million dollar question but does anyone have any other suggestions on getting through an attack without medication other than clutching at your head and pulling at your hair screaming and crying like i've been doing for the past hour?

Finally it's such a relief knowing there are others out there who understand.
I wish you all the very best
Thanks
Des

IP Logged

mezza
CH.com Alumnus

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

north carolina
Re: Hello everyone - please help
Reply #1 - Jun 19th, 2008 at 12:00am

Sorry you are hurting but you've come to the right place-  lots of great information here to help those in need.   First read everything you can on this site - also visit the ouch website button on left and there is a link to OUCH UK.  We have many members here from the UK who i am sure will be along to help you also and navigate your health system and doctors