Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Clusterheadaches.com

Search box updated Dec 3, 2011... Search ch.com with Google!
  HomeHelpSearchLoginRegisterEvent CalendarBirthday List  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
New Guy Smell-- (Read 1743 times)
jmonty54
CH.com Newbie

I Love CH.com!

New Guy Smell--
Jun 24th, 2008 at 12:13am

Hello,

Um, okay, I am pretty new at this internet help group, so please forgive me if I screw this up--

So, after two years of mind-blowing, soul-crushing, pain and suffering, that my doctors thought was everything from MS to a nice fat Brain tumor, my doctor, along with my neurologist, diagnosed me with chronic (two-years without a break) cluster headaches. Although it feels great to know what has been happening to me, I still have a lot of questions that I hope other suffers might be able to help with.

First--

I went through multiple controllers until we settled on 400mg of Verapamil daily. This has been working pretty well, except on the when the heat gets up (San Diego native), or I eat the wrong this (which we still haven’t been able to pin down), or just when they start for the shear hell of it.  I've stopped having the “never-ending” cycle, and it is a lot easier to handle than the lithium they had me on, but I am still wondering if this is ever going to get totally under control? Is Verapamil the right move?

Next—