Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Clusterheadaches.com

Search box updated Dec 3, 2011... Search ch.com with Google!
  HomeHelpSearchLoginRegisterEvent CalendarBirthday List  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Quick Question (Read 1899 times)
blawrence
CH.com Junior

I Love CH.com!

Quick Question
Jul 31st, 2008 at 5:13pm

Hi everyone, hope all is well.

Bobby's cluster finally broke, started 4/14 and left on 7/7 (the longest cycle he's ever had) but I'm always concerned that it's not really over.  How many pf days do we need (listen to me - WE) to say the cycle is over?

IP Logged

Ernie Moss aka Wishbone
CH.com Junior

Birmingham, AL
Re: Quick Question
Reply #1 - Jul 31st, 2008 at 6:05pm

I am by no means an expert, but I have been a CH for 12 years but honestly I think Bobby will have the feeling if the cycle is over or at least I normally do.  For me it is weird but after about 4 or 5 days you just have a completely different feeling.  If I am counting correcting it has been about 3 weeks since his last hit so I think it is safe to say "that" cycle is over.  Obviously, the fact that all of we CHs must face is the beast will strike again and we never know when so we must live life to the fullest and not worry about it.  I am thankful that Bobby is PF now and hope and pray that those days are many if not forevery.  Wishbone.

It don't cost a nickel to be nice and by being so you might just make someone's day.&&Ernie Moss

IP Logged

sandie99
CH.com Hall of Famer

Wish it, dream it, do
it - inspite the pain!

Finland
Reply #2 - Aug 1st, 2008 at 3:23am

I usually wait for a month to announce that the cycle is over, just to be on the safe side.
And in Bobby's case that month is not that far away! Smiley I hope that the beast will stay away for a long, long time. Smiley

PF wishes,
Sanna

Multimedia File Viewing and Clickable Links are available for Registered Members only!!  You need to Login or Register