Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Clusterheadaches.com

Search box updated Dec 3, 2011... Search ch.com with Google!
  HomeHelpSearchLoginRegisterEvent CalendarBirthday List  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Marijuana (Read 3514 times)
Sunset
CH.com Newbie

I Love CH.com!

Marijuana
Aug 25th, 2008 at 10:40pm

SO I'm a newbie

6 episopdes to date over 2 weeks

the first seemed to be triggered when I smoked some weed - anyone else notice this

anyways after the fourth CH -(happened every other day for a week) I went to the hospital and got diagnosed (CT Scan said nothing else too) and the Doc prescribed some Prednisone.

ALso I got some O2 which stops the ache for me , only to have it come back 60 minutes later - this went on all night a couple of nights ago.

IP Logged

ClusterChuck
CH.com Alumnus

The BEAST rises again,
and again, and again,
and .

Greenville, North Carolina
Re: Marijuana
Reply #1 - Aug 25th, 2008 at 10:55pm

Welcome aboard!

Try to stay on the oxygen for ten to fifteen minutes longer, after the pain is gone, and see if that helps.  Oxygen is a life saver for most of us.  There is no way we could continue to function without it.

As far as the wacky terbbaky goes, I have not heard of it being a trigger.  Most have said that it does not effect clusters one way or another.  I wouldn't know as it has been almost forty years since I have partaken of the magic weed.

Chuck

CAUTION:  Do NOT smoke when using or around oxygen.  Oxygen can permeate your clothing or bedding.  Wait, before lighting cigarette or flame.  

Keep fire extinguisher available, and charged.
ClusterChuck  
IP Logged

Sunset
CH.com Newbie

I Love CH.com!

Reply #2 - Aug 26th, 2008 at 12:44am

Ok - so I've only been on board two weeks and haven't touched the wacky stuff from fear, but I'll let it be known if it does trigger an attack when and if I do .