Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Clusterheadaches.com

Search box updated Dec 3, 2011... Search ch.com with Google!
  HomeHelpSearchLoginRegisterEvent CalendarBirthday List  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Newbie close to diagnosis (Read 1015 times)
PGW
CH.com Newbie

I Love CH.com!

Newbie close to diagnosis
Aug 30th, 2008 at 12:36am

Hi All
I am new to CH and convinsed that this insideous pain is a cluster headache.  More convinsed than ever since the CT scan, sinus xray and blood work came back normal.
Today I went for a "So, What now"? visit to the Doctor.  She is making an appointment with a neurologist and in the interim she prescribed Ketorolac Trometh(Toradol).
Has anyone had any experience with the above drug?
I have been watching and listening to this site for some time but have only tried to post one other time.  I was in the throes of a headache and couldn't see well enough to even get logged in.
It has been about a year since I noticed something wasn't right.  I do not have a history of head aches let alone any kind of migrane.  I have only recently noticed a pattern that I would now say has a cycle.  I experience pretty much every symptom that I have seen listed, here and other sites as well.
I have noticed a change of late and that is that the headaches are more less in duration but more, much more intense and frequent.
I have always had a very high pain threshold but this is something altogether different.  With a very strong family history of brain aneurysm and tumour I must admit I have been concerned.  I guess the CT scan has cleared that up.  Or am I being naive?
The last time I had a prescription of any kind was years ago and I am not one to pop a pill every time I have an ache or stuffy nose so but at this point I would consider anything.
Thanks for listening everyone, I have a feeling that this site is going to become my new best friend because God knows that no one else even slightly gets it.

PGW

IP Logged

Guiseppi