Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Clusterheadaches.com

Search box updated Dec 3, 2011... Search ch.com with Google!
  HomeHelpSearchLoginRegisterEvent CalendarBirthday List  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Hi Everyone....Nice to Meet you (Read 2353 times)
carolinagirl4ever69
CH.com Newbie

I Love CH.com!

Hi Everyone....Nice to Meet you
Sep 4th, 2008 at 5:17pm

I am very new to this site,but I have been fighting CH for 10 years.Until very recently I was misdiagnosed and being treated for trigeminal neuralgia.I was taking 14 pills a day and no relief.No one would listen to me and said that was all that could be done for me,unless I wanted gamma knife surgery.
Finally  I was on web md and saw a link to cluster headaches and as soon as I read the symptoms.....I knew I had a name for my Hell!
I would awaken in the middle of the night standing in the middle of my room from a deep sleep with the worst pain that i even knew was possible!
My eye was swollen and red(I felt like I had been punched in the eye). it started in October and lasted until March. I am so glad I have found all of you and a name for this living hell! I have an appt. with a new neurologist in 2 weeks and I can't wait to get off all this med. and get a treatment that might offer some relief! nice to meet you all!!

IP Logged

Jonny
Ex Member

Re: Hi Everyone....Nice to Meet you
Reply #1 - Sep 4th, 2008 at 5:24pm

Welcome home!  Kiss

IP Logged

thebbz
Ex Member

Reply #2 - Sep 4th, 2008 at 5:40pm

Nice to meet you as well. Welcome and read, read, read.
all the best
thebbMultimedia File Viewing and Clickable Links are available for Registered Members only!!  You need to Login or Register

IP Logged

Barry_T_Coles
CH.com Alumnus

Karratha|,West_Australia
Reply #3 - Sep 4th, 2008 at 6:48pm

Hi from down under Smiley

Multimedia File Viewing and Clickable Links are available for Registered Members only!!  You need to Login or Register