Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Clusterheadaches.com

Search box updated Dec 3, 2011... Search ch.com with Google!
  HomeHelpSearchLoginRegisterEvent CalendarBirthday List  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
make the hurting stop! (Read 2433 times)
nimrodson
CH.com Newbie

I Love CH.com!

Dallas, TX
make the hurting stop!
Jan 15th, 2009 at 1:05pm

Hi all, i'm kind of new to this. I have been having these REALLY painful headaches about 2 months out of the year for, oh...10 years now. They come on every night (somtimes twice a night) in an instant and go away almost as fast as they come on. It's like a tornado ripping through a trailer park. So FINALLY I think I am able to put a name to the pain as cluster headaches. I also have a "thing" about taking medication so you can understand my delima when these cycles come on. I end up going through a whole bottle of Excedrin migrane in a matter of days, yet these bastrad headaches sneak off into the darkness before they have a chance to work. I haven't been to a neurologist (have an appointment next week) to actually diagnose 'clusters" yet, but after reading up on these SOB's i can safely say i get them complete with water eyes, stuffy nose, nausea, head banging, floor pacing, knee dropping, grown man crying and all. So up until now i have just been living with it and have had nothing to ease the pain. I will shoot up gasoline if it will work. I don't suppose there is anything I can take over the counter that will help. Will I just have to wait on a percription of some Pfizer miracle drug?

IP Logged

Linda_Howell
CH.com Moderator
CH.com Alumnus

Do not feed the Moderators

Santa Maria, Ca.
Re: make the hurting stop!
Reply #1 - Jan 15th, 2009 at 1:19pm

Oh please stop taking the Excedrin...that is way too much, won't do squat for CH, and you're tearing up your stomach.