Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Clusterheadaches.com

Search box updated Dec 3, 2011... Search ch.com with Google!
  HomeHelpSearchLoginRegisterEvent CalendarBirthday List  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Questions about time when NOT in an episode? (Read 1145 times)
void
CH.com Junior

Never stop moving.

Questions about time when NOT in an episode?
Sep 12th, 2009 at 7:08pm

After reading I get the impression that the hormonesystem is messed up for CHs. Basically I have the perception that even though you are painfree you are still "sick". There are problems with CH that are there always regardless if you are in an episode or not. My reasoning is this: If your hypothalamus is messing up your circadian rythm -doesnt it do it always?

I am not a doctor and I don't know anything about doctoring. I just got curious about if there might be other issues.

I for example have always had terrible problems getting tired and going to sleep. Doesnt matter if I am in an episode or not - I just don't go tired until like 0330 in the morning - and when I sleep I am very active. Talking Smiley , turning, moving and so on - then I read about the melatonine treatment and figured that fits with the bad sleeping as it regulates sleep.

Anyone know more?

Has anyone here had their hormone levels checked?
Were they "normal" or were they odd in any way?

How about heart-problems? Palpitations? High heartrate?

How about tremors? Anyone have problems with that?

How about problems sleeping/fitful sleep/problems going to sleep (even if not in pain episode?)

Bellyproblems?

Strength/stamina issues?

Metabolsim issues? Always fat or always skinny?

Memory/concentration issues?

Inflammatory problems?

IP Logged

Lawrence
CH.com Veteran

There WILL be a cure

Merrillville, Indiana
Re: Questions about time when NOT in an episode?
Reply #1 - Sep 12th, 2009 at 7:51pm

void wrote on Sep 12th, 2009 at 7:08pm: