Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Clusterheadaches.com

Search box updated Dec 3, 2011... Search ch.com with Google!
  HomeHelpSearchLoginRegisterEvent CalendarBirthday List  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Sun/Bright lights and running as triggers (Read 7899 times)
Lior BD
CH.com Newbie

Always forgive your enemy
nothing annoys them more

Modi'in Israel
Sun/Bright lights and running as triggers
Sep 12th, 2011 at 1:39pm

I'm a bit of a newbie, but i've been CCh for a little over a year now and pretty recently i've noticed that whenever i go outside and enter the sunlight, within minutes i start to feel a headache coming on.  I've figured out that its that apparently i'm like ultra sensitive to light but not the way were i have to squint and block my eyes, more like after a few minutes were the sun is in my eyes i will feel a headache coming on and i just know it's from the sunlight.  I've actually been forced to were sunglasses EVERYWHERE i go (actually gives me a reason to were my sunglasses  Cool ) and notice with them on, that it significantly reduces how often i get these headaches and how painful they get.  By the way it isn't limited to the sun sometimes ill be on my computer or my iphone and even the brightness from those will cause headaches.  Also i had a full eye exam and everything was perfect... so i was just wondering is this just me or do have other people noticed this too?

Another thing i was just wondering... Does anyone else get headaches from overexerting themselves, mainly jogging/running/sprinting, even if its for less then 5 minutes?  Something else i've noticed and unfortunately had to give up football because of this... Angry

IP Logged

Bob Johnson
CH.com Alumnus

"Only the educated are
free." -Epictetus

Kennett Square, PA (USA)
Re: Sun/Bright lights and running as triggers
Reply #1 - Sep 12th, 2011 at 2:15pm