Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Clusterheadaches.com

Search box updated Dec 3, 2011... Search ch.com with Google!
  HomeHelpSearchLoginRegisterEvent CalendarBirthday List  

Pages: 1 ... 26 27 28 29 30 ... 37
Send Topic Print
Anti-Inflammatory Vitamin D3 Regimen and Survey (Read 240945 times)
Ganem Pyrre
CH.com Newbie

I Love CH.com!

Re: Anti-Inflammatory Vitamin D3 Regimen and Survey
Reply #675 - Feb 21st, 2017 at 5:44pm

I am very new to all of this but have been diagnosed with Chronic Cluster Headaches as a 15 yr old female (just my luck) and have thought this is an amazing idea, considering oxygen is working for me but not as well as what some other people have recorded.
I have been looking around and mentioned this D3 regimen to one of the neurologists at the hospital I went to only to find that the whole scheme is not very common here in England and he knew nothing of it.
I was wondering if there is much research on Cluster headaches in women under the average age and if you have any information for if this could work for me, because neurologist I have seen has never had a woman with Cluster Headaches and have never had a chronic case.
Thanks for this information, I will be passing this on to my neurologist in hopes of success.

IP Logged

Batch
CH.com Alumnus

Control The Beast With
O2 & D3 You Must

Bremerton, WA
Reply #676 - Feb 22nd, 2017 at 8:23am

Hey Ganem,

Welcome aboard CH.com.  You've come to the right place.  We know what you're going through with CH and the good news is it doesn't need to be that way.

Regarding your neurologist and his experience with cluster headache patients...  The simple fact remains that most neurologists have never treated a patient with cluster headache (CH) much less had a patient present with an active CH.  There's unfortunately good reason for this lack of experience on the part of neurologists...  We suffer from an orphan disorder with a prevalence of less than one tenth one percent...