Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Clusterheadaches.com

Search box updated Dec 3, 2011... Search ch.com with Google!
  HomeHelpSearchLoginRegisterEvent CalendarBirthday List  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Online support group survey (Read 6405 times)
DJ
YaBB Administrator

Boyz Rule!

Wichita, KS
Online support group survey
Jun 5th, 2012 at 7:33am

Got an email requesting I post information about a girl in Australia who is doing a study about headache sufferers and online support group.  Please consider helping her out!

Hello,

My name is Elise Candy and I am a psychology honours student at Griffith University, QLD, Australia. I have been a headache sufferer for many years and I am currently conducting research into the use of online support groups for headache disorder sufferers in conjunction with my supervisor Professor Paul Martin, a prominent researcher and clinician in the headache disorder field and head of school here at Griffith University.

I am writing to you as the moderator of this particular online community, to ask permission to post a voluntary survey for those members who might be interested in participating in my research.

The title of my research project is "Testing a model for online support group use, empowerment processes and psychosocial outcomes for headache sufferers." The aim of this project is to determine how accessing headache support groups online impacts on the individual in terms of personal empowerment and its relationship with various psychosocial outcomes, including coping with headaches, self-care self-efficacy in headache management and health-related quality of life.